The Exile Files

Raging Against the Outrageous. Laughter and Insanity Abound.

This is a Test

Posted by Exile on April 10, 2008

Not being fully “au fait” with all the modern tackle that comes with the internet, I tend to go cautiously forward with regard to all the new stuff I get offered. Someone put me on to this editor thingy called “Windows Live Writer”. It is supposed to offer an easier way to write my blog posts. Never having been afraid of trying something new, I decided I had to have a go and then reserve judgement until after the first trial. If I don’t like it or can’t use it, I thought, then I can just delete it and continue in the good old fashioned style.

It should give a what-you-see-is-what-you-get editor that allows me simple flexibility, that my blog editor doesn’t, and then translates the whole shooting match to my blog. Black magic is my first thought, but here goes anyway.maid3

Just to be sure, here’s a picture for effect and my own peace of mind. Isn’t she a sweetie?

If it doesn’t perform as I want, then it’s goodbye. The program, not the french maid. She performs OK.

Thank you for participating in this trial.

Right then. Publish and be damned.. here goes.

One Response to “This is a Test”

  1. Highstump said

    Well it appears to have worked from this side of the looking glass. So did you decide to keep it or dump it?

    Jim

    I kept it – I use it every time I blog now. Much easier than the blog editor here at WordPress.
    Thanks for dropping by.
    Exile

Leave a Reply

 
