The Exile Files

Raging Against the Outrageous. Laughter and Insanity Abound.

Dog Day Sunday

Posted by Exile on August 17, 2008

Arriving home after my party expedition to North Sealland I couldn’t relax for any length of time. I kept looking out of the window and watching for the arrival of our two additions to the Exile household. We have “rescued” these two delightful wire haired dachshunds. Their previous owner is very ill and can no longer look after them. They have been in kennels for the past three weeks to nearly a month and are in serious need of  some TLC. Believe me, they are getting it now, in spades!

If it was up to me I would call them “Spit and Polish” or something similar but they have names already and we must try to live with that. But maybe, with a few minor changes, we can get them used to new ones. They are about three years old, very attentive, happy and absolutely solid. Robust is the word that comes to mind. I know my wife will spoil them!

These two are going to be a handful.

Great! Woof, woof! Welcome to The Shack.

MVC-042F MVC-043F

Leave a Reply

 
