The Exile Files

Raging Against the Outrageous. Laughter and Insanity Abound.

My Little Corner

Posted by Exile on June 19, 2008

mycorner

I finally got it finished.

There’s some fifty odd pipes, 22 varieties of single malt, at least five different sorts of tobacco, my decanters and scotch glasses and a few travel souvenirs for effect and conversational purposes.

If I can get my way with the little woman, I may just move my favourite chesterfield armchair into the near vicinity and then go into a form of hibernation where she just brings me food once or twice a day.

OK, there are still a few bottles of wine I have to find a home for that are cluttering the floor to the left of the picture, but the hard work is over and the enjoyment can begin in earnest. It may not be to everyone’s taste, but it suits me fine! I have all my hobby stuff in one area of the living room instead of spread out all over the house. One of my pals has seen it and is pretty much convinced he has to build something similar.

Now the only problem I have is in selecting which pipe, which tobacco and which scotch I should combine for the evening. The possibilities are endless! That should keep me out of trouble for some time to come.

Decisions, decisions! (It’s a hard life, but somebody has to do it.)

One Response to “My Little Corner”

  1. Highstump said

    I had the same problem with my ‘stuff’ for years. I never could convince my lovely bride of 20 odd years that I needed a corner such as yours.

    We bought a house a few years ago and with only one child left at home and a three bedroom house I now have a smoking room. Pipes, tobacco, and other ‘man things’ now reside in one easy to find location.

    I can die happy.

    Jim

Leave a Reply

 
